EASTERN COUNTIES



CYCLING ASSOCIATION

10 miles Time Trial

Event promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

RESULTS SHEET Sunday, 6th June 2021 Course E91/10b

(Course amended from the E91/10 due to temporary traffic lights)

Organiser: Stewart Fung, Redbridge CC, <u>stewartfung@hotmail.com</u>, 07971 785251

Timekeepers, Becki Groves & Tim Groves

Thanks go to Becki and Tim Groves for timing the event, and to all those who marshalled at the roundabout, provided assistance at the start, finish, and the HQ. They are:

Daniel Homer, Ian Braybrook, Bill & Brenda Broadfield, Keith Dalton, Mark Adams, Stuart Weatherley, and Terry Blake. Without volunteers such as yourselves we could not run this event.

Thanks also to all riders for complying with the Covid regulations which unfortunately meant no tea and cakes, no changing facilities in the village hall, and no results board. Congratulations to the prize winners in close fought contests for the solo and team prizes, and to those who have set or improved their PB.

A special thanks to Keith West, Shaftesbury CC and ECCA, for all his help and support. It is much appreciated.

Awards

| Fastest 2 nd 3 rd | David Harding Samuel Thienel Sean O'Sullivan | Chelmer CC Shaftesbury CC Eagle Road Club | 20:57 21:02 21:54 | | |
|---|---|--|--------------------------------|--|--|
| 1 st Woman | Lauren Kirchel | Chelmer CC | 23:36 | | |
| 1 st Team | Team Vision Racing – Silverhook Matthew Saunders, Paul Turton, Murat Ozde | | | | |
| 1 st Handicap | Kimmae Payne | Woolwich CC | 12:33 | | |

| Pos | No | Rider | Club | Cat | Нсар | РВ | Time | HTime | HPos |
|-----|----|------------------|---------------------------------|-----|-------|-------|--------|-------|------|
| 1 | 40 | David Harding | Chelmer CC | V | 4:55 | 19:16 | 20:57 | 16:02 | 15 |
| 2 | 30 | Samuel Thienel | Shaftesbury CC | S | 5:03 | 19:24 | 21:02 | 15:59 | 14 |
| 3 | 26 | Sean O'Sullivan | Eagle Road Club | S | 6:45 | 21:13 | 21:54 | 15:09 | 10 |
| 4 | 20 | Matthew Saunders | Team Vision Racing - Silverhook | V | 5:33 | 19:56 | 21:58 | 16:25 | 17 |
| 5 | 31 | Paul Turton | Team Vision Racing - Silverhook | V | 6:22 | 20:49 | 22:00 | 15:38 | 12 |
| 6 | 25 | Terry Garlinge | Easterley Road Club | V | 5:40 | 20:04 | 22:14 | 16:34 | 19 |
| 7 | 37 | Nick Howick | Shaftesbury CC | S | 8:57 | 23:35 | 22:23 | 13:26 | 3 |
| 8 | 35 | Murat Ozdenya | Team Vision Racing - Silverhook | V | 5:37 | 20:01 | 22:29 | 16:52 | 21 |
| 9= | 10 | Dean Lubin | Team Vision Racing - Silverhook | V | 5:36 | 20:00 | 22:46 | 17:10 | 23= |
| 9= | 21 | Gary Record | West Kent RC | S | 6:24 | 20:51 | 22:46 | 16:22 | 16 |
| 11 | 11 | lan Short | Team Salesengine.co.uk | V | 6:33 | 21:01 | 22:59 | 16:26 | 18 |
| 12 | 6 | Philip Hodey | Shaftesbury CC | V | 7:28 | 21:59 | 23:18 | 15:50 | 13 |
| 13 | 15 | David Warlow | Essex Roads CC | V | 5:48 | 20:12 | 23:25 | 17:37 | 29 |
| 14 | 5 | Craig Chappell | Team Vision Racing - Silverhook | V | 6:17 | 20:43 | 23:27 | 17:10 | 23= |
| 15 | 32 | Lauren Kirchel | Chelmer CC | W | 6:42 | 21:10 | 23:36 | 16:54 | 22 |
| 16 | 8 | Paul Donegan | Chelmer CC | V | 10:06 | 24:49 | 23:56 | 13:50 | 5 |
| 17 | 36 | Steve Smith | Redbridge CC | V | 7:13 | 21:43 | 23:59 | 16:46 | 20 |
| 18 | 18 | Jonathan Whitwam | Shaftesbury CC | V | 10:27 | 25:11 | 24:09 | 13:42 | 4 |
| 19 | 13 | Karen Aylen | Maldon & District CC | WV | 9:42 | 24:23 | 24:43 | 15:01 | 8 |
| 20 | 22 | Julia Freeman | Easterley Road Club | WV | 7:43 | 22:16 | 25:11 | 17:28 | 27 |
| 21 | 39 | Nick Watt | Essex Roads CC | V | 11:10 | 25:57 | 25:16 | 14:06 | 6 |
| 22 | 16 | Hugh Williams | Spartan | V | 7:42 | 22:15 | 25:20 | 17:38 | 30 |
| 23 | 24 | John Harrison | Shaftesbury CC | V | 12:11 | 27:03 | 25:21 | 13:10 | 2 |
| 24 | 12 | Nick McAuliffe | Shaftesbury CC | V | 7:53 | 22:26 | 25:35 | 17:42 | 31 |
| 25 | 34 | Ryan Jackson | Essex Roads CC | В | 10:47 | 25:33 | 25:37 | 14:50 | 7 |
| 26 | 33 | John Iszatt | Team Vision Racing - Silverhook | V | 8:10 | 22:45 | 25:41 | 17:31 | 28 |
| 27 | 7 | Ann Shuttleworth | Cambridge CC | WV | 8:31 | 23:07 | 25:58 | 17:27 | 26 |
| 28 | 14 | Chris Worsfold | API-Metrow | V | 11:40 | 26:30 | 26:45 | 15:05 | 9 |
| 29 | 29 | Robert Hagger | Chelmer CC | V | 11:59 | 26:50 | 27:17 | 15:18 | 11 |
| 30= | 38 | Joanna Butcher | Braintree Velo CRC | WV | 10:15 | 24:58 | 27:36 | 17:21 | 25 |
| 30= | 23 | Stephen Watson | Hertfordshire Wheelers | V | 9:34 | 24:14 | 27:36 | 18:02 | 32 |
| 32 | 9 | Kimmae Payn | Woolwich CC | W | 15:54 | 31:02 | 28:27 | 12:33 | 1 |
| 33 | 28 | Brian Martin | Ciclos Uno | V | 10:33 | 25:18 | 28:58 | 18:25 | 33 |
| | | Marie Cait | | | | | | | |
| 34 | 19 | Browning | Crest CC | W | * | * | 31:59 | | |
| | 17 | Daniel Shanney | Redbridge CC | S | 8:31 | 23:07 | DNS | | |
| | 27 | Wayne Greve | Shaftesbury CC | V | 8:15 | 22:50 | DNS(A) | | |